Is Your Child Like Mine?

My son who’s older now was diagnosed when he was 7 with a number of difficult brain disorders. Of course, Doctors don’t describe them as such. They used names such as ODD, social anxiety and if that wasn’t bad enough, since he was small he lived with getting into trouble all the time because he couldn’t handle loud noises, wearing certain clothes, eating certain kind of foods. In other words, he was diagnosed as having sensory issues. At a young age this really gave me and him problems as I didn’t know what was going on. People labeled him as a problem child and would give him consequences for things he didn’t have control over.  All along he was reacting to an environment which he didn’t understand or even know what was going on with him. Probably the reason he grew up to have social anxiety at the age of 8.

Going through the “Flea Market” one day I came to a booth were a man was selling hemp products. We got talking about the health benefits of hemp. The health properties that this natural food source contains is plenty. It has all your daily intake of oils, acids, minerals and vitamins you need for your daily life. In fact, you can live off of hemp and eat nothing else. I had reservations of whether or not it would help my son. I bought both the hemp seeds and hemp oil. I wanted to try them both to see which one he would like. Hemp has a nutty flavor and can be used for all your cooking and baking needs. I have replaced my cooking oil with hemp oil.

I’m really excited to tell you the changes that hemp oil did for my son. The next Saturday I went to find this man to tell him the greatest gift of all to my family that week.  My sons behavior and attitude did a 180. He became more calmer in social environments, when I asked him to do something he was compliant and did it right away. The loud noises he made-stopped! He now enjoys helping around the house with his niece and nephew. He gets praises by other people and his schooling as improved in many areas. I am very proud of my son. All because I took a leap of faith and tried hemp seeds and hemp oil.

I will always be grateful as my son doesn’t need to be on medication. I didn’t want to use medication on him. Instead, I wanted to find a natural way to helping and I found it. Thank to this wonderful natural food source called hemp.

www.rainhemp.com

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Yulande
    May 29, 2011 @ 22:25:33

    Loved this blog!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

